Posted in Lifestyle, Spirituality, Uncategorized, Vocation

Are You Poor?

MAGNIFICAT

(PV 2011 / inspired from Luke 1:46-55)            Music by: Sr. Teresita Estrellita Orlino, SPC

  1. I will sing with all my heart and praise the Lord. My soul delights and magnifies my Savior, for He is pure and unbounded in His    I am blessed for God has done great things for me
  2. In His greatness He has shown His mighty arm, He has confused the proud in their inmost thoughts and has cast down the powerful from their thrones but with me has found favor to raise the poor.
  3. All good things He has given to the hungry He sent away the rich-poor, humbled, empty. But has confirmed His meek servant Israel and the favor I found made love manifest
  4. Glory be to the Father and to the Son. Glory be to the Spirit, the Paraclete.  May my heart’s magnificat forever sing, to thy praise I live the Gospel and proclaim

 

CHORUS

I am your handmaid, Lord.  Let it be done to me according to your word.  Who am i? What have I to merit my God’s love?

 

As we commemorate the feast of Annunciation, may i share with you our song during our Perpetual Vows in 2011 inspired from the gospel of St. Luke “The Magnificat”

The gift of vocation to the religious life or priesthood is God’s gift.  It is a sheer gift, a grace.  But, this gift  entails responsibility and mission. It is never for oneself but for others, it is service rather than self-preservation.

Religious Life is not a life apart from the wider Catholic community but a participation in its common life.  Yet, they belong to the Lord to whom they have voluntarily consecrated themselves in love and freedom.

The experience of God’s love is the ultimate norm and basis of Religious Life.  It is He who loved first.

May you find in Mary, the Mother of God the perfect example of poverty of spirit.

A Blessed Feast of the Annunciation

Author:

Member of Sisters of St.Paul of Chartres (SPC) Vocation Promotion, Program Coordinator for Catechetical Ministry, Pastoral Worker, Campus Minister, Blogger sometimes, Contributor: Philippine Echoes

2 thoughts on “Are You Poor?

Leave a Reply

