Attitude and Dispositions, Choices, Introspection, Life, Pain, Prayer, Reflection/Introspection, Spirituality

Ranting Soul, Surrendering Soul

Why do I get bothered and affected even when it is not true?

Why do I get bothered and affected even when I have not done wrong?

My conscience is clear but I am affected.

Is it self-worth, self-esteem?

Is it how I see myself, my value?

Is it my image, my good name?

Are all these the source of my unhappiness, my hurts?

Deep inside me, I cry, unfair!

Can I not live peacefully?

Can I not live freely and sincerely?

Do I have to tip-toe and avoid such circumstances?

Others have hurt me, can I not correct them?

Others have done it, can I not confront them?

Do I have to be charitable, even if they’re not?

Is it not charity to let them see their own work?

I want to put an end to their wrongdoings;

Is it worth the effort?

Is it worth the fight?

I have been in this situation once, do I have to experience it twice?

Did I not learn well?

Did I make it wrong this time?

I wish I could run away and forget all these things.

Can I be happy even in this misery?

Let me not harden my heart from your touch.

Let me not shun my ears to your whisper.

Let me not resist from your invitations.

Grant me a child-like heart, a humble mind, and a willing spirit.

Leave a comment